So, I'm trying to use the tetherberry with my new tour. But I'm having a lot of difficulty with it. Is there someone that could possibly help me.? I'm new to the tour. Maybe I'm doing something wrong.? Ahh it's frustrating.
    08-10-09 01:19 AM
    I tried Tetherberry too and found that it failed to properly connect. In the end, I went a different route and saved the $49.99.

Simply upgrade your Blackberry Desktop Manager to version 5.0 (if you haven't already) and setup a dial-up connection to #777 using the USB connection. Works very well and I'm getting 1.0Mbps down and .48Mbps up on Sprints EVDO network.
    08-10-09 01:36 AM
    It works fine for me on my laptop. Just launch the program on your computer first, it'll wait for you to launch it on your Tour.

What OS are you using? It works on my Windows 7 (64 bit), so I'm assuming it should work for 32/64 bit versions of Vista. And of course, XP is a given...

Also, does your Blackberry properly connect to your PC for other purposes (Desktop Manager, USB Mass Storage, etc)? Maybe the drivers didn't install properly?

There are quite a few factors at play here...
    08-10-09 01:57 AM
    Mine use to be horrible but I upgraded to the new mac beta and it has been MUCH better.
    08-10-09 03:20 AM
    OHHHH, I wasn't opening the desktop first.! Now it's working! That's awesome. If it works quick it might be worth my buying.
    08-10-09 03:25 AM
    Hope you all get charged for your usage .
    08-10-09 04:00 AM
    Hope you all get charged for your usage .
    Warning -- the morals police are making the rounds around here. You know, the people that never, ever do anything wrong or questionable in their whole life.
    08-10-09 05:20 AM
    So...It sounds to me that there is a place that Tetherberry can be found for free...I want in..LOL. Where can I find this? I am new to BB, w/Tour, and I must say that I could kick myself in the rear for hating for so long..BB is awesome!
    08-10-09 05:34 AM