I'm kind of new to the BB world but I'm picking up on it slowly. I was all excited when the app store opened and did some research and comparisons before getting certain apps. I love(d) Slacker when I first got it. But in the last few days its been buffering way too much then restarting my phone. I'm not sure if its Slacker, or the Sprint service (cuz I have very few bars when it gets all spazy on me)

I haven't upgraded the OS or anything so any advice or links or anything that could help would be appreciated.
    04-28-09 09:35 AM
    should use pandora instead.
    04-28-09 09:59 AM
    Depends on how you want to use the service. Slacker has a major advantage over other types of players because it allows you to "cache" your music to the memory card in the Blackberry. So when you listen to your music it plays directly from the card with no airtime being used. This was extremely convenient recently for me when I was on a 3 hour flight and had no cell coverage - I cranked up Slacker and turned the radio off on my Blackberry and had 3 hours of music. Another advantage is the buffering is much less severe when playing "cached" music.
    04-28-09 10:29 AM
    I'm kind of new to the BB world but I'm picking up on it slowly. I was all excited when the app store opened and did some research and comparisons before getting certain apps. I love(d) Slacker when I first got it. But in the last few days its been buffering way too much then restarting my phone. I'm not sure if its Slacker, or the Sprint service (cuz I have very few bars when it gets all spazy on me)

I haven't upgraded the OS or anything so any advice or links or anything that could help would be appreciated.
    Have you set up caching?
    04-28-09 10:53 AM
    I've done a battery pull and I tried Pandora. Couldn't get Pandora to work so I took it off. I don't have a computer to use or I would cache the **** outta my favorite stations!
    04-28-09 11:02 AM