I have really poor sounds quality out of my slacker radio on my storm 9530. it fades in and out and from one ear to the other...i'm using a wired headset so bluetooth isn't the issue. Any ideas? I wouldn't think it would be the reception since it's basically caching the media and then playing it but....i'm new to the storm and slacker...

Any help would be appreciated..
    03-06-09 10:19 AM
    I have really poor sounds quality out of my slacker radio on my storm 9530. it fades in and out and from one ear to the other...i'm using a wired headset so bluetooth isn't the issue. Any ideas? I wouldn't think it would be the reception since it's basically caching the media and then playing it but....i'm new to the storm and slacker...

I feel like I've experienced the entire gamut of Slacker problems. From it stuttering at the 12-16 second mark, to not playing throught the Storm's speaker, to not playing through the earbuds, and last, but not least, not loading the song at all! However, I've never experienced the sound fading from one side to the other. I don't know that it's a reception issue, because it's data, not an actual radio signal per se. Have you tried different earbuds? If so, is the problem consistent? Does it happen with MP3s or just on Slacker? Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling it? Have you tried the "battery pull?"
    03-06-09 10:32 AM
    I feel like I've experienced the entire gamut of Slacker problems. From it stuttering at the 12-16 second mark, to not playing throught the Storm's speaker, to not playing through the earbuds, and last, but not least, not loading the song at all! However, I've never experienced the sound fading from one side to the other. I don't know that it's a reception issue, because it's data, not an actual radio signal per se. Have you tried different earbuds? If so, is the problem consistent? Does it happen with MP3s or just on Slacker? Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling it? Have you tried the "battery pull?"