I downloaded the new slacker and all I get is

"login failed. (error code 500) failed to process request: java.io.IOException:Tunnel Failed"

Yes i have un/re installed several times.

Yes i am using the correct username and password.

Yes i have reset my password.

Yes i have taken out battery and sim card.

Yes i still get the error.

Any help would be great, THANKS!
    05-30-09 09:07 PM
    Set your APN to the appropriate server for T-Mobile. Start with that. If that doesn't work, then Slacker may have an issue initializing over a GSM IP tunnel on 2.0. Did the old version work properly for you?

BTW, this should be in 3rd party apps subforum.
    05-30-09 09:13 PM
    Sorry, I'm a Newbie. I would send it to the right forum but don't know how.

Yes the APN is set for tmobile.
    No the old version didn't work either.
    05-30-09 09:29 PM
    Same Here Dude Always had problems trying to get slacker to work but it doesnt work for me either.. stick with "Pandora" i say its awesome well if you know how to use it... using t-mobile 9530
    05-30-09 09:39 PM
    I downloaded the new slacker and all I get is

"login failed. (error code 500) failed to process request: java.io.IOException:Tunnel Failed"

Yes i have un/re installed several times.

Yes i am using the correct username and password.

Yes i have reset my password.

Yes i have taken out battery and sim card.

Yes i still get the error.

Any help would be great, THANKS!
    Error 500 means that it's not able to access to Slacker Servers..

Try the following:

1) Options > Advanced Options > Applications. Find the Slacker Application, highlight it and press the BB menu button. Choose "Edit Permissions" and make sure they are all set to "Allow".

2). Options > Security > Firewall and disable the firewall.

3). If you have wifi on your phone, disable it as a test. If Slacker works, then you'll need to make sure that your wifi settings are set properly.