I went for a run with my Tour yesterday. What a great way to run with your phone and music player at the same time!! I wanted to play slacker radio but as soon as I put the phone in holster, the music stopped. I'm new to BBs in general so I was trying to figure out how I could fix this.

Then I tried Pandora and BB music player. Surprisingly, both Pandora and BB music player worked just fine. Any ideas why this is happening?

Thanks!
    07-28-09 12:58 PM
    I think it is something with slacker because that used to happen on my storm. So I got rid of slacker and rocked with pandora, no problem sofar with it shutting off
    07-28-09 01:01 PM
    I went for a run with my Tour yesterday. What a great way to run with your phone and music player at the same time!! I wanted to play slacker radio but as soon as I put the phone in holster, the music stopped. I'm new to BBs in general so I was trying to figure out how I could fix this.

Then I tried Pandora and BB music player. Surprisingly, both Pandora and BB music player worked just fine. Any ideas why this is happening?

Thanks!
    What holster do you have? The one that came with the phone or one of the 3rd party after market ones? We tested this out yesterday in the office and were not able to reproduce this, so we are wondering if you have a special holster?

Best regards.
    07-29-09 11:14 AM
    I am a fan of pandora just because it doesnt lock my Tour up. I had a few issues with it with my curve until they had an update.

Slacker locks my phone up if I navigate away from the "current playing station" screen and hit the mute button on the top.

I also like that the mute button on top can pause pandora at any time but you have to get back to slacker to mute with the mute button and it may or may not freeze the phone.
    07-29-09 12:07 PM