I'm fairly new to BB,but I've used both of these apps a little. I have to admit that I've been using pandora for about 18 months prior to getting my first smartphone, but I like the interface a little better. Maybe I'm just used to it. Slacker has the cached stations but I don't really need this as I don't travel often, or use a subway. I guess I'm just curious which one people use and why. Or are there any other similar apps people like that I'm unaware of?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by happyjacked; 03-09-10 at 12:05 AM.
    03-08-10 11:58 PM
    Slacker. it has a much larger collection of music.
    03-09-10 12:07 AM
    plus the new version of Slacker allows caching of stations. so you can listen to music even without service or a wifi connection
    03-09-10 12:07 AM
    Do you really believe the selection is that much better? I don't listen to what most people would consider "popular" music but I have never had pandora not find what I was looking for outside of some local unsigned bands which I didn't really expect to find in the first place.

03-09-10 12:15 AM
    Slacker/caching is not just good for traveling and riding a subway.... the main reason I prefer playing cached stations is to save my battery... I can play a cached station for 2 hours straight and barely make my battery meter move at all, try that with Pandora and see what happens.
    03-09-10 08:35 AM
    Slacker, mainly because I would rather not listen to staions that only play music by one artist/band like Pandora does. That would get very repetetive and boring.
    03-09-10 09:21 AM
    Slacker, mainly because I would rather not listen to staions that only play music by one artist/band like Pandora does. That would get very repetetive and boring.
    I'm not sure if you've used pandora, but that's not the case. They do play other artists/songs similar to the station you create.