Loaded the free Opera-mini on my storm and found it dissapointing compared to the native browser in my Storm.
    I've used Opera for several years on my Ipaq 210 with great joy....am I missing something on the Storm version? Entering letters has a major lag time resulting in errors and I'm one of the ones who thinks the Storm keyboard/text entry when texting is fine....thoughts anyone?
    07-28-09 08:05 PM
    its not made for the storm, so its not good as it could/will be. I still use OEM browser most of the time. the 5.0 browser with tabs is quite nice.
    07-28-09 08:10 PM
    Thanks Howarmat....now how would a complete noob (well almost complete) get the 5. browser....if it is OTA then I'm good...its the desktop thing that is dragging me down.
    07-28-09 08:14 PM
    how do i get the OEM browser?

Loaded the free Opera-mini on my storm and found it dissapointing compared to the native browser in my Storm.
    I've used Opera for several years on my Ipaq 210 with great joy....am I missing something on the Storm version? Entering letters has a major lag time resulting in errors and I'm one of the ones who thinks the Storm keyboard/text entry when texting is fine....thoughts anyone?
    07-28-09 08:20 PM
    I was asking what is the easy way for a newbie to upgrade the native browser to 5.0
    hmmm is it possible I've got 5.0 already?
    I could learn a lot just in this process!
    07-28-09 08:23 PM
    I tried it and it was nice, speed was great. But it just didn't feel right on my storm. It has a nicer feel on a trackball berry, helps alot on att edge...
    07-28-09 08:25 PM
    The 5.0 browser is included with the 5.0 OS, although some 4.7 hybrids may also have packaged it in. Upgrade the OS to one of those to get the 5.0 browser. Unofficial, or non-carrier branded, upgrades can only be done via PC.
    Last edited by wentouch; 07-28-09 at 08:30 PM.
    07-28-09 08:26 PM