so im new to blackberrys i heard i can use this to surf the web...how do i download this? and do i need any special features my plan to use it?
    12-26-07 09:27 PM
    Dont have to have opera, but its better than the default browser

http://www.operamini.com/
    12-26-07 10:16 PM
    Just for the **** of it I downloaded opera mini to my bb after I read this post from my berry. Just for reference, this is a free program correct?!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-26-07 10:42 PM
    I think it is free. I downloaded Opera today. It is certainly better than the default browser.

12-26-07 11:36 PM
    I think it is free. I downloaded Opera today. It is certainly better than the default browser.

12-26-07 11:37 PM
    Yes, Opera Mini is free.
    12-27-07 12:28 AM
    I downloaded it, but it didn't work so I just deleted. But then again, I'm a n00b. looked around for solutions, but I actually enjoy the internet browser. Works just fine for me right now.

may upgrade to opera mini in a few months...maybe even days, just becuase its fun!
    12-27-07 01:34 AM
    ya i can't get opera mini to work. it installs and in the final step it says cannot detect internet connection please visit www.operamini.com/help for further assistance.. i didn't understand why it didn't connect to the internet i wasn't in a dead stop, better yet i was connect via wifi at the time!
    12-27-07 09:32 AM
    I get the same problem and I would love for it to work. I downloaded, when I click on it it says it is installing then tells me it doesn't detect any internet. Anyone have any suggestions? Does it just not like the 8100?
    12-28-07 09:28 AM
    It took me a long time to figure out how to get it to work on my 8100 and I finally got it to work today...