Kevin put the nail on the head pretty much. I'm new to apps and was really surprised as I went through the app at how friggin useless it was for actually "facebooking" I wanted to search for someone I knew was on fb ... No dice. Just 'invite' lame.

Only like is the photo upload thing. I was apprehensive of linking my main email to FB cuz I don't want 100 notifications in my inbox. I learned my lesson with myspace.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-20-09 10:32 PM
    Double post sorry
    Last edited by kirksucks; 10-20-09 at 10:36 PM.
    10-20-09 10:33 PM
    Well, I like the look of it more. I like that I can like but seems like I can't see who liked it and if I like it then it notifies me. Also, I was really hoping for a hide..some of my friend's statuses and some of the feeds I so don't want to see! I won IM+ here so I have fb chat if it would stay connected! I like it pretty good so far. Those seems to be my only gripes. I am kinda surprised you can't hide this time. But if I hide on my PC will it take care of it...
    10-20-09 10:44 PM
    Is there anyway to chat on the facebook app? If not, is there an app that lets you chat to your facebook friends?
    10-20-09 10:46 PM
    i wish meebo had a BB ap.
    10-21-09 11:38 AM
    Well, I like the look of it more. I like that I can like but seems like I can't see who liked it and if I like it then it notifies me. Also, I was really hoping for a hide..some of my friend's statuses and some of the feeds I so don't want to see! I won IM+ here so I have fb chat if it would stay connected! I like it pretty good so far. Those seems to be my only gripes. I am kinda surprised you can't hide this time. But if I hide on my PC will it take care of it...

I noticed that even if I hide people on my pc, they still appear on my phone anyway.
    10-21-09 12:55 PM
    I haven't gotten any notifications since the upgrade this morning.

10-21-09 01:54 PM