Greetings all, my first post so please be gentle

I've only had my 8130 for a month, so I'm still pretty wet behind the ears when it comes to this smartphone business. I do know enough to say that my blackberry rocks and so does this website!

My first question is regarding Viigo. This is my first attempt at downloading and installing a third party app (except for Z man's pearl bold theme). It downloads and installs fine, but when I go to register it keeps giving me an error and locking up my device. Has this happened to anyone else? I am running the Alltel 4.5.0.89 OS.

My second question involves the flash memory on the phone. According to advanced options>applications I have the following apps installed on my pearl: BB4.5.0 Core App Properties, BB4.5.0 System Software Properties, Attachment Service, BB Maps, BB Messenger, Bold Pearl, BrickBreaker, Browser, Email Setup, help, Memopad, Password Keeper, Phone, & Tasks. I have no sample pics or videos (those disappeared when I upgraded to 4.5.0.89), no sms, mms, or email messages saved and have removed all other languages besides english. I'm hovering around 19mb. Is this an average number for what I have or am I running a little low?

Thanks for reading and any comments.
    Last edited by phlux; 10-29-08 at 02:46 PM.
    10-29-08 02:44 PM
    Hey there. Welcome!

I installed and deleted Viigo a couple of times on my 8130 and had absolutely no problems with it. You might try a battery pull and I'm sure others will have more advice.

Re memory, sounds like your bb is in fine shape. 19mb is a pretty high number. You don't want to go below 12mb........so you're stylin'!
    10-29-08 05:49 PM
    You do have to be a little careful with viigo because it may drain your memory.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-29-08 05:59 PM