View Poll Results: Would you buy this app?

Voters
61. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

42 68.85%
  • No

19 31.15%
08-06-09 10:25 PM
162 1234 ...
tools
    Will do.

I will save the MMS stuff until last, I know how to display text just not that stuff. But it can be done, I'm sure.
    08-19-08 02:40 PM
    The camera has the option of saving pics to the memory card. I don't know why you can't have the option in messaging to pick a database file on the memory card instead of the device memory. Seems like all you would have to do is add that option. Of course, I'm not a programmer, so I have no idea how to accomplish that.
    08-19-08 03:12 PM
    I'm guessing it is done this way for a number of reasons.

Security, it is easy to get the database from a memory card.

Volatility, you can format or lose a memory card.

Practicality, not everyone has a memory card so why worry about it?

There were probably other reasons they used to justify how the apps work, but at least they allow developers to create their own solutions so it's all good.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-19-08 03:23 PM
    STICKY??

this could be an awesome breakthrough
    08-19-08 04:45 PM
    Somebody PM zaventh. He wrote AutoStandby and he keeps updating it. If anybidy can, zaventh can.
    08-19-08 04:55 PM
    I wonder why no one has done this before though, it seems like an obvious app. I'm just worried about hitting a road block once I get started.

Oh well, nothing ventured nothing gained, right?

08-19-08 05:30 PM
    I want to be able to install applications to the card so I don't have to worry about how many I have.
    08-19-08 07:16 PM
    I doubt that is at all possible. Execution is performed from the on-board memory and I don't think you can change that or someone would have already.

But who knows, I am just speculating here.
    08-19-08 07:48 PM