On a request from DrewCSchultz, I built a quick speed typing test. It has several sentences which you can choose at random to test your typing. It records high scores and even remembers if the phone was sideways or portrait for the high score so you can tell which is faster!

My fastest so far is 60wpm, can anyone beat that?

This app is built specifically for the Blackberry Storm, and allows you to move between tests just by swiping left or right. Want to restart in the middle of a test? Just swipe up or down!

Find it on my website by Googling for Epic Storm Apps and looking for the link on the homepage.

Questions? Comments? Suggestions?
    04-06-09 01:21 AM
    This is a great app! I just switched from .75 to .113, so I'm new to portrait QWERTY and it's helping to improve my speeds. Definitely worth the .99 asking price.
    04-06-09 01:31 AM
    ...paid the $.99, but didn't receive app. It's been about 5min. I'll update tomorrow.

Edit... crap... I just realized that I typed the wrong number. lame... still going to buy it again.
    Last edited by taiwaneezy; 04-06-09 at 03:05 AM.
    04-06-09 03:03 AM
    ...paid the $.99, but didn't receive app. It's been about 5min. I'll update tomorrow.

Edit... crap... I just realized that I typed the wrong number. lame... still going to buy it again.
    I am taking care of you. Check your email.
    04-06-09 03:10 AM
    30WPM first try... I don't know if that's good, but for sure much faster than I thought. Only tried it once, I foresee myself playing with this app a lot more. Especially tomorrow during smoke breaks, lunches, work? lol

I'll keep posting my scores until I one day get up to 40wpm.

Definitely worth the $0.99, quite honestly, I would have paid up to $5 for it.
    04-06-09 03:25 AM
    36wpm... This is sooooo not helping my sleeping issues. Work is going to suck tomorrow. Do me a favor and DON'T call VZW tomorrow.

Thanks,
    VZW Tech Support I
    04-06-09 03:33 AM