Does the My Verizon app work on the Storm/Storm 2 with OS 5?
    If it does, does anyone have a link to it. It's not listed in the Verizon Application Center and I wasn't able to find a valid link with a Google search.
    11-19-09 08:54 AM
    You should have an icon for "My Verizon" right out of the box. if not choose "show all"
    11-19-09 09:09 AM
    It came installed on my storm 2 resend ur service books it should be pushed to you and check your hidden icons

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-19-09 09:09 AM
    It should have been pushed through to you're device if you look at all those globes on you're phone (you may have to show all)
    11-19-09 09:10 AM
    Mines was pushed thru verizon as well as bing to.

11-19-09 09:12 AM
    Off topic, I am new to the bb world. How do you resend your service books on a bb storm 2? I have not found it anywhere in the setup?
    11-19-09 09:16 AM
    Off topic, I am new to the bb world. How do you resend your service books on a bb storm 2? I have not found it anywhere in the setup?
    option #1 menu - options - advanced options - host routing table - menu - register now

option #2 menu - setup - email settings - login - menu - service books

option #3 https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw&locale=en

click help - then service books
    11-19-09 09:18 AM
    I've not gotten either Bing or My Verizon. I got all the other crapware icons, but not these two. I also have re-registered with the network, but so far no joy.

In all honesty, only the My Verizon app interests me.
    11-19-09 09:20 AM
    I've not gotten either Bing or My Verizon. I got all the other crapware icons, but not these two. I also have re-registered with the network, but so far no joy.

are you sure they are not hidden?
    11-19-09 09:24 AM

here is the bing and my verizon links

My Verizon

Bing
    11-19-09 09:28 AM