Greetings!

I'll be switching from my old Treo 755P to a 9650 tomorrow. I've never used a blackberry phone before and am trying to get up to speed.

What are the must have apps for a blackberry? Which apps are truly amazing and that you just can't live without?

Thanks,
    Tom
    06-06-10 09:54 PM
    What will you use for syncing your calendar and address book? Will you be on BIS or BES?
    B B

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-07-10 06:06 AM
    The best must have app, AutoStandBy does not and will likely never work with OS 5.0 and up.

After that, I'd go with QuickPull BerryPopUp, BerrySilent, BBWeather or Accuweather BB push, Tether, etc.

Now that I have 12 times the file free as my 8320, I'll be investing in some new apps myself.
    06-07-10 06:51 AM
    What will you use for syncing your calendar and address book? Will you be on BIS or BES?
    B B

I will sync calender and address book. I assume BIS as my firm doesn't have it's own blackberry server. Although I'm new so I'm not sure if I know all of the acronyms and services yet.
    06-07-10 10:24 AM
    Berrybuzz, google sync
    06-07-10 10:34 AM
    QuickPull
    Leave it On
    BerryBuz
    IntelliLaunch (assign to one of your convenience keys)
    TellMeTheTime
    ZoneSnap

These utilities become a part of your OS in effect and make the device much easier to use. They work in the background and other than QuickPull you do not have to go to them once set up.

Poynt
    Viigo
    AP News
    BeWeather (free)
    DriveSafe.ly (free)
    GoogleMaps
    MetrO
    BerryUnitConverter
    XE Currency
    Dictionary.com
    FlyCast

All are free and very useful IMO.

World's best theme:

BerryBliss Non-hidden today

Enjoy!

BlazorBoy
    06-07-10 11:58 AM
    I will sync calender and address book. I assume BIS as my firm doesn't have it's own blackberry server. Although I'm new so I'm not sure if I know all of the acronyms and services yet.