Hey all,

Still a newbie here and have read all the posts about memory leaks, so I was looking earlier at all the apps I had open (i.e. ALT-ESC key on my Pearl, then scroll with trackball, like ALT-TAB on a PC) to make sure I hadn't accidentally left anything open. I discovered that MobiPocket Reader seems to be always running, even if I switch to it, and go to Menu, Close. When I go back to the apps running, there it is again.

Anyone else experiencing this? Any thoughts?

TIA!
    09-12-08 04:18 PM
    Hey all,

Still a newbie here and have read all the posts about memory leaks, so I was looking earlier at all the apps I had open (i.e. ALT-ESC key on my Pearl, then scroll with trackball, like ALT-TAB on a PC) to make sure I hadn't accidentally left anything open. I discovered that MobiPocket Reader seems to be always running, even if I switch to it, and go to Menu, Close. When I go back to the apps running, there it is again.

Anyone else experiencing this? Any thoughts?

TIA!
    Try hitting the caps key and then Q. That should close it.
    09-12-08 06:05 PM
    Yeah I noticed this too! Same as StudentDocket

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-12-08 08:22 PM
    Awesome tip stepchild!

09-12-08 08:38 PM

Awesome, that worked!

Thanks!
    09-15-08 10:07 AM
    Thanks for the tip! I was about ready to remove it. I guess it remains active to keep up to date with its OTA Library.
    09-28-08 08:54 PM
    Thanks.
    Fantastic tip. Let's see how the memory behave after shutting it down.

10-01-08 04:51 AM
    Thank you so much for posting this issue and solution in the forums. I lost all my sms, mms, and call log after installing mobipocket reader. I'm so glad I found this post before removing the program.

11-09-08 02:17 PM