Hey all;

I'm a teacher/working musician in the Bay area. ... and would love to know the "skinny" on memory apps such as memory booster ... BOTTOMLINE are they worth it and how much do they affect the battery life... thanks
    Last edited by JeffH; 03-21-10 at 08:57 AM. Reason: deleted embedded links
    03-21-10 12:53 AM
    I would say no. Just install quickpull to do a soft reset every so often and it will help keep memory stable.
    03-21-10 01:03 AM
    so are you advertising your links or asking a legitimate question?
    03-21-10 01:07 AM
    The OS has memory management tools that are always running. Any memory management tool you install has to run in the memory space that it is trying to manage, and that the OS is already managing. So unless a memory manager program can recover more memory than it uses itself, and do so without conflicting with the OS memory manager, then it isn't likely to help and may even cause problems.

I don't use any memory managers, so my comments should not be taken as a criticism of any specific app.
    03-21-10 09:01 AM
    IMO, no. You can accomplish virtually the same results by clearing your text/emails, deleting your browser cache, and doing a battery pull.
    03-21-10 09:37 AM
    I have MeterBerry and I find it useful. I install and delete a lot of apps and themes. It helps me me to track battery usage and memory loss.

To be fair, I'm kinda OCD.
    03-21-10 04:24 PM
    I have MeterBerry and I find it useful. I install and delete a lot of apps and themes. It helps me me to track battery usage and memory loss.

LOL. I thought everyone on here was OCD
    03-21-10 06:50 PM

To be honest, I dont consider MeterBerry as a memory manager. I use it for battery monitoring mostly, but its a nice app. As for actual memory "boosting" apps, I say forget them and just do a battery pull as stated above and everything should be fine!
    03-21-10 09:00 PM