Hey guys,

Absolute newb here, figured I'd post a thread about the app myself and friend have developed - LightUp.

Basically it illuminates your device screen on receiving new notifications such as; text messages, email, BBM, Facebook, Twitter, MySpace and WhatsApp.

I'm not allowed to post links yet - but if you search on Appworld for 'Light Up' you should find it...

Hope you guys like it and find it useful

And hope this isn't bad practice...

Tired of just a tiny red light to inform you that you have new text/email/notifications?

Then LightUp your BlackBerry!

LightUp illuminates your device screen when receiving new notifications;

• Text Messages
    • Email
    • BlackBerry Messenger
    • Facebook
    • Twitter (DM and New Tweets)
    • MySpace

LightUp has an active/inactive option. Quickly revert back to default flashing red light mode for privacy/formal events etc.

LightUp is customisable;

• You choose which notification types you want your screen illuminated for, and which you do not.

• You choose the duration of screen illumination and brightness level.
    09-30-11 11:30 AM
    Here is the link for those interested.
    Buy Light Up - Download Light Up - Buy Apps from BlackBerry App World

I have some questions please:
    The description states...
    LightUp has an active/inactive option. Quickly revert back to default flashing red light mode for privacy/formal events etc.
    Is this an either/or application? Does the LED become disabled using this? I use BerryBuzz and would like to have my flashing LED complimented with something like this. Preferably using the same colors as my LED. What color is the "illumination"? Can this be color customized, especially for specific type of alerts?

From the description...
    LightUp illuminates your device screen when receiving new notifications.