I have been using Instango for several months now without a single problem. No battery issues, phones works as fast with it as it does without it. But in the pass 2 weeks or so I have been constantly getting disconnected from MSN and have been receiving the "yahoo app your using needs to be upgraded" msg. Why do I need to upgrade my yahoo mgs app when its not even installed on my cell?

Anyone experiencing this problems????

BTW - Im running Instango ver 2.1.42
    09-05-09 06:13 AM
    I haven't used instango within the last week but when I log into my accts using trillian I get the same message so yahoo must have updated their software at some point and the 3rd party apps haven't caught up to it yet in updating theirs to accommodate it but on trillian I still could connect with no problems.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-05-09 06:41 AM
    I haven't used instango within the last week but when I log into my accts using trillian I get the same message so yahoo must have updated their software at some point and the 3rd party apps haven't caught up to it yet in updating theirs to accommodate it but on trillian I still could connect with no problems.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

That makes sense....I havent had any connection issues with yahoo but I have experience connection issues with MSN. Maybe they have updated their app as well....I wonder if anyone else using Instango is experiencing the same issues???
    09-05-09 06:45 AM
    Lots of instango users have been experiencing MSN disconnect issues - according to their support forum, Bellshare have put Instango development on the backburner while working on some other applications and are going to be remanufacturing the app completely at some point. As of now, the application is only halfway reliable at best.

You can find out more throughout this thread: Community • View topic - Intermediate Beta Version 2.2.83
    09-05-09 02:41 PM