I am new to this Curve 8530 (coming from a Palm Treo) and am struggling. ..

I have downloaded a few apps l like but am finding that it is extremely difficult (or time-consuming) to launch them. Surely I must be doing something wrong. For example, to launch SlickTasks, I press the Blackberry key, roll over to Blackberry App World, roll over to My World, scroll down to SlickTasks, wait a few seconds till it loads, then press the Run key. By this time, I am so tired I have likely forgotten why I wanted to launch the app in the first place. Isn't there a way to launch this with one button? Surely that's possible, no?

Thanks!
    03-10-10 05:55 PM
    After you download an app from BlackBerry App World or any other source you will get an icon for that app on your BlackBerry. Look in your download folder for your apps. You may have your download folder hidden. On your homescreen hit the BlackBerry button-Show All.

Then to launch an app just click on the app icon. You can move your app icons to your BlackBerry home screen for easier access.

No need to open BlackBerry App World to launch your apps.
    03-10-10 05:59 PM
    I find it hard to believe that he didn't know that apps dl to the phone and didn't have to go through app world..

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-10-10 08:47 PM
    I find it hard to believe that he didn't know that apps dl to the phone and didn't have to go through app world..

Plam OS is different from Blackberry OS.
    He's new to Blackberries.
    03-10-10 09:02 PM
    Also, Make sure you close apps correctly by hitting the blackberry button and scrolling down to 'Close' it saves Battery!
    03-10-10 09:03 PM
    @chrisy520

+1
    03-10-10 11:57 PM
    Thanks guys for your help. When I am on the home screen, pressing the Blackberry button brings up a new screen with alot of different choices, however NONE of them are the apps I downloaded. And, pressing the BlackBerry button does not present a Show All option.