Hey everyone,

I apologize in advance if this is a n00b question, but I'm at a loss for what to do, and have spent some time scouring the interwebs, and can't seem to find what I'm looking for (insert U2 song here).

On my old Blackberry Bold 9700 (the one I loved before the screen went kaput), I had 2 Facebooks: the actual Facebook for Blackberry App from the Blackberry App store. This I mainly used to sync pictures with contacts, and for quick checking of statuses, etc.

Then, I also had a Facebook icon which launched directly to Welcome to Facebook using the web browser (and stayed logged in). I used this more often, as I am used to the full website.

I can't seem to find anyone who would have a launcher icon for Facebook that I can download. I realize I could probably develop one using getjar.com, but I've never done that before, and frankly, am looking for an easier solution.

If anyone can help, that would be fantastic!!

Thank you much,

Eric
    12-22-10 05:16 PM
    If you lost the launcher, did you delete it or hide it by mistake?

Try menu > show all, you'll be able to find it, check in all folders.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-22-10 05:30 PM
    No, unfortunately, when I backed everything up, and did a restore on my new blackberry, the launcher was not saved.
    12-23-10 03:04 AM
    I should clarify a few things.

1). Old Blackberry had the launcher. That blackberry's screen went kaput, and T-Mobile sent me out a replacement Blackberry. I backed everything up using Desktop Manager (but failed to backup 3rd party applications, as I was too hasty, and too frazzled at the time), and then deleted all content off of old phone, as I had confidential business information on there.