To start, I'm brand new to the crackberry/blackberry world! Last week I got a Curve 3320. I've purchased and installed the program Grid Magic to be able to use my Excel documents or create a spreadsheet from my curve. The question I have is, how exactly, do I get my Excel documents on my curve? I can't find any information on this when reading about the software. I'm guessing it has something to do with the sync manager but I just can't figure it out. Can anyone help me with this? Has anyone used this software or at least have experience in getting documents (not applications) on their bb? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
    07-02-08 11:59 AM
    I have no experience at all with that app... but I assume it can read Excel files.

You need to load the files onto your device using Desktop Manager! You plug in your Berry to your PC, open DesktopManager and find the file you want to load. Load it into the documents folder on your device memory. (if you have a microSD card you can do the same thing... or use Mass Storage mode and drag the file into the docs folder on your media card!)

Welcome to CB!! Hope that helps!
    07-02-08 12:08 PM
    Thank you so much for the quick response! Ok, so I've put the document on my media card but now, how do I go into the document?
    07-02-08 12:23 PM
    As I said, I am not familiar with the app!

I assume there is some menu to open the document. And then you navigate to the directory with your file in it... and open.

Sorry I cannot help any more, as I have never used this!

In the meantime, try Docs2Go!
    07-02-08 12:24 PM
    Yeah, that's probably what I should've done in the first place (docstogo) but this seemed like the cheaper option. I tried the menu thing and I can't get it to work. Thank you for your help though. I really do appreciate it.
    07-02-08 12:27 PM