I'm new with the shortcutme macros. This is actually my first one. Appreciate any assistance anyone can provide. I'm trying to create a macro that closes an app called Bugme that starts in the background. I read post #336 in this thread and came up with this:

If0;
    IsAppRunning bugme;
    Then0;
    Launch bugme;
    MENUkey;
    Delay100;
    MenuItemFromBottom3;
    Delay100;
    NavClick;
    Delay100;
    NavMoveDown1;
    NavClick;
    EndIf0;

I think I have a syntax problem as I get an error: Error reading integer number (If).

Here's the sequence - check and see if the app is running, if yes, launch app. Then Click menu, goto option that is 3rd from the bottom (Exit) and click. The app has a secondary menu that pops up with 3 options. I select the middle option and click.

Can someone please help me out with this? Any tips and hints for a newbie would also be appreciated.
    Syntax error is in line 1 and 2. You have

If0;
    IsAppRunning bugme;

While it should be

If0 IsAppRunning bugme;

Also, while none of this will throw errors (usually) I suggest trying

LaunchAndWait BugMe
    Instead of just
    Launch BugMe

Lastely, it's good form to add en "else" to your If statements.

If0 test;
    Then0;
    What to do if test returns TRUE;
    Else0;
    What to do if test returns FALSE;
    EndIf0;

So here's your macro as I'd suggest, my changes are in red. Note that I haven't/wont try it because it's not a free app so I have zero idea if this will do what you're hoping. But I'll do what I can to help if you run into more troubles/have more questions.

If0 IsAppRunning bugme;
    Then0;
    LaunchAndWait bugme;
    MENUkey;
    Delay100;
    MenuItemFromBottom3;
    Delay100;
    NavClick;
    Delay100;
    NavMoveDown1;
    NavClick;
    Else0;
    Stop;

EndIf0;
    Vijik and chautime like this.
    02-26-12 04:18 PM