Hello;

I'm trying to research the best GPS navigation system to install on my 8830. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
    02-29-08 01:16 PM
    I use VZW's Nav system...I've been using it for a couple of years and like it a lot.
    02-29-08 01:19 PM
    Does it it give voice direction, landmark businesses, etc?
    02-29-08 01:21 PM
    It does give voice turn-by-turn directions...it's one of my favorite features!

I don't know what you mean by landmark businesses, so I can't answer that, sorry...
    02-29-08 02:06 PM
    Does it it give voice direction, landmark businesses, etc?
    If you are referring to Points of Interest (POIs) then yes, it does. I used to briefly when I had Verizon.
    02-29-08 02:28 PM
    There is an old version of the mapquest software that works for free. I have it and love it, turn by turn, it has voice, POI and everything. I'm even considering buying the new one since it looks like it has so many new cool functions

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-03-08 10:25 AM
    I'm a telenav user - it's worth the $9.99/month for me. If you do a search on GPS or Telenav or Maps or just visit the GPS forum you will find a LOT of opinions on this issue - and some pretty usefull background for you to base your decision on.
    03-03-08 11:16 AM
    Or you can make a one time purchase for this:

Freedom Keychain GPS 2000 - ShopCrackBerry

and link it up to google maps
    03-03-08 11:21 AM
    TeleNav rocks, best there is for a GPS application. I have tried/tested all the free ones and a couple of commercial apps (like CoPilot Live). Yes it costs, and you get what you pay for.

That said, Nav4All is probably the best of the free apps.

My opinion.
    03-03-08 11:26 AM