For some reason every time I go to the link to download the sync it wont let me.

Does it not work on 5.0.0.130??? This is my first time trying to do this.

Help!
    08-12-09 10:13 PM
    Probably since it's pre-release
    08-12-09 10:19 PM
    Are you able to?

Can someone post the DIRECT link to download it? The step right before you press ok or run. Just the download page!!!

Thanks!
    08-12-09 10:22 PM
    It might be that the 5.0.0.130 is not compatible with Google Sync, i have it on my 8900 (.250) and it works flawlessly.
    08-13-09 09:55 AM
    So am I....OS 5 should be problem man..
    08-13-09 10:18 AM
    Can't expect everything to work with a BETA OS.
    08-13-09 10:25 AM
    It might be that the 5.0.0.130 is not compatible with Google Sync, i have it on my 8900 (.250) and it works flawlessly.
    Google Sync works fine IF you can get it onto your BB. Right now there is no working direct link to the app, and normal OTA downloads from Google are not possible with the 5.0 browser.
    08-14-09 05:28 PM
    5.0 looks to be the problem here because I have Google Sync on my 8900 running .250 and it works great.
    08-14-09 05:30 PM
    3rd party apps must be written specifically for this new OS... there are significant differences between OS 4.6 and OS 5.0 that all apps will need to be rewritten.
    08-14-09 05:48 PM
    One word: Beta.
    08-14-09 06:44 PM
    i get the same thing help????????????????????????????? lol
    08-14-09 06:52 PM
    I swear by two things on my BB....google sync and OS .250......and TWINS!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-15-09 03:59 AM
    I swear by two things on my BB....google sync and OS .250......and TWINS!!!

If you use Google Sync, are there any compatibility issues if you continue to also sync your 8900 with Microsoft Outlook via the DM? I need to continue to keep my contacts and calendar updated in Outlook on my computer.

08-15-09 12:49 PM