Hey does anyone know or use any good BB email software or app that allows you to view email the same way it would appear as if you were viewing it on your outlook or mail server?? does anything like this excist as alot of mail now comes in HTML code...? (newbie here so please bare with me... still adapting to the BB lifestye...)
    05-16-08 01:21 PM
    Search google for empower and bbsmart. That should be what you're looking for.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-16-08 01:34 PM
    Search google for empower and bbsmart. That should be what you're looking for.

Thanks for the info BlitzedATL but now im curious which one is better? have you or anyone for that matter used either or both of these apps?
    05-16-08 01:49 PM
    I used Empower standard, and switched to BBsmart when I switched BB's. Not really a fair comparison, since Empower Pro would have more features than the Standard version I had.

Having said that - I'm extremely happy with BBsmart. works great, shows all pics in emails, and allows for a lot of customization.
    05-16-08 01:54 PM
    I haven't used BBSmart. But for me EmPower is an absolute must have. Clean, fast and formats email very nicely.

I think both products have a free trial. See which works for you. Either way you go, you'll be happy.

Empower your BlackBerry with HTML Email Viewer and BES MailBox

BBSmart - Software for your BlackBerry
    05-16-08 01:56 PM
    I haven't used BBSmart. But for me EmPower is an absolute must have. Clean, fast and formats email very nicely.

I think both products have a free trial. See which works for you. Either way you go, you'll be happy.

Empower your BlackBerry with HTML Email Viewer and BES MailBox

BBSmart - Software for your BlackBerry
    Awesome! ya thanks for the insight and the links ima have to check em out...
    05-16-08 01:58 PM