I'm not a newbie, but certainly don't claim to be an BlackBerry expert, either. However, I have an issue with Gmail that has me completely baffled.

I don't receive e-mails sent to my Gmail account on my 8900, unless I send them to myself. Everything is, as far as I can tell, set up properly, and yes, I have pulled my battery and sent service books more times than I can count. I have deleted and re-added my Gmail account several times. I even installed the worthless "Enhanced Gmail" app in the hopes that would fix the problem.

And, my FaceBook notifications are set up to be delivered to my Gmail account - they are delivered to my "Messages" inbox, but not to my Gmail inbox. When it was previously configured for delivery to my Yahoo account, it worked perfectly.

I've searched this topic, and have found other similar threads, but no answers. Does anyone have any ideas about this? If so, I'd really appreciate some help.

Thanks!
    09-29-09 10:22 AM
    As I understand it, if you have a gmail account integrated with your BB and email yourself from it, the message should not show up on your device. Your problem sounds truly bizaare - the reverse of what is meant to happen!

I suggest that your next step is to try and work out whether this is device or gmail account specific. Either create a new gmail account and associate only that with your device, or associate your existing gmail account with another device. The purpose of this is to determine whether the problem follows the BB device or the original gmail account.
    09-29-09 11:42 AM