This is my first blackberry so I'm still adjusting. I've been using Gmail for over 2 years and love everything about it. I synced my contacts and calendar already and I have my gmail account set up the "normal" way on my BB.

I noticed there's a Gmail Mobile Application available. I'm pretty much in love with Google and all their applications but I'm new to the whole BlackBerry thing so I don't have a very good sense of comparison yet. What are the Pros/Cons of using the Gmail App for my email messages vs having them delivered the normal way into my inbox on my phone?
    02-24-09 06:50 AM
    gmail app is for java phones that do not have push email services like iphone or blackberry.

standard bb push gmail RULES... dont even bother replyin to this thread

trust me...
    02-24-09 06:58 AM
    This is my first blackberry so I'm still adjusting. I've been using Gmail for over 2 years and love everything about it. I synced my contacts and calendar already and I have my gmail account set up the "normal" way on my BB.

I noticed there's a Gmail Mobile Application available. I'm pretty much in love with Google and all their applications but I'm new to the whole BlackBerry thing so I don't have a very good sense of comparison yet. What are the Pros/Cons of using the Gmail App for my email messages vs having them delivered the normal way into my inbox on my phone?
    I have GMail as well. All you have to do is to go to Setup-->Email Settings, select "Add". Put in your GMail account and password, it will set it up in a couple seconds. And GMail is push in the GIS setup. I sent myself a test email and I got it instantly.

There is no need to install any GMail Application.

Hope this helps.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-24-09 07:08 AM