Is there a way to get free apps on the Blackberry. I currently have an iphone thats jailbroken and am wondering if similar can be done on the Blackberrys?
    ....if so I might get one! (would be nice to have a decent signal for a change)
    02-13-11 04:28 AM
    There are loads of free and cheap apps for BB, here at Crackberry, at the BB Appworld and many other places - just Google for free BB apps.
    I am also new to BB, got my Curve 3G a week ago, I am loving it and .... agree with you, had iPhone(s) since they have been released but got sick and tired of that low-end 'phone'
    02-13-11 04:57 AM
    As noted, there are tons of free apps for BlackBerry.

BlackBerry Apps - Crackberry Store

However, BlackBerry devices cannot be "jailbroken". Discussing ways to get paid applications without paying cannot be discussed on the CrackBerry forums.
    02-13-11 06:40 AM
    Some free apps:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
    1) DuoBerry (This allows you to download YouTube movies and not get any extra carrier charges)

From your BlackBerry, visit this link to start the installation, do not forget to customize the security restrictions and set everything to ALLOW
    Link: http://jelounge.dikti.net/Launcher/duoberry.jad

2) Dictionary (very neat dictionary application that can even pronounce the words for ya), to install this, Visit the following link from your BB >>> http://bbtweeps.com/files/ota/Dictio...dictionary.jad

3) Google Maps = from your BB, go to http://m.google.com/?dc=gbackstop&session=3142717698&hl=en

there you should see a list of all the Google applications and you will find Google Maps there

4) Google Sync (A very neat application that will enable you to backup all your contacts to your Gmail e-mail account, so incase you lose or damage your BB, you have a backup. You can always login to your Gmail account and you will see all the contacts under the Contacts section.