Hi newbie here...
    I downloaded facebook on my Storm and now there is a little 2 next to the facebook "f" on the main screen. How do I uninstall facebook?
    02-15-09 12:15 AM
    it means you have 2 messages from facebook. to uninstall you can either go to the advanced options and delete from there or just delete the icon on the main menu
    02-15-09 12:18 AM
    umm highlight it.. hit BB button select delete...
    02-15-09 12:18 AM
    Or just click the icon.. read yoru messages and the notify goes away lol
    02-15-09 12:21 AM
    it means you have 2 messages from facebook. to uninstall you can either go to the advanced options and delete from there or just delete the icon on the main menu
    where do i find Advanced Options?
    02-15-09 12:29 AM
    In the application center I installed it twice. I want to just uninstall it and then reinstall it once!! the 2 just bothers me!! lol....
    02-15-09 12:32 AM
    In the application center I installed it twice. I want to just uninstall it and then reinstall it once!! the 2 just bothers me!! lol....
    Options> Advanced Options> Applications> Highlight Facebook> Press BB Key> Click Delete,

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-15-09 03:30 AM
    This is normal. Facebook shows up twice for some reason.
    02-15-09 03:33 AM
    When I did my OS upgrade I just unchecked one of the Facebook selections, but the 2 is regarding the 2 messages you have in your inbox. Run the app and read/delete the messages. I think you always get 2 messages from the system when you run Facebook for the first time.
    02-15-09 09:44 AM
    you know that the 2 doesn't mean that there's 2 facebook on ur blackberry but that you have 2 notifications from facebook. Even if you installed it twice the first one would just replace the second one, there wouldn't be duplicate facebooks
    02-15-09 11:44 AM
    This is normal. Facebook shows up twice for some reason.