Hey all, I'm new to Crackberry.com, but am loving the site! There's a lot of great topics and even better help!

So here's my issure:

I have the Facebook app installed on my phone, and everything on it was working great. However, I am now having an issue that it isn't sending updates to my phone. Before I started having issues, the icon would change (much like the message icon changes when you recieve a new message) when someone would write on my wall, comment on a picture, etc. But now the icon never changes, and the application won't even update anything. I've had people write on my wall, and it just never gets to my phone. I can still send out updates and such with it, but I'm just not receiving anything. I've tried resending the service books, battery pull, and I feel like I'm running out of options. Also, I am running the most current version. Any help would be appreciated!
    05-01-09 08:37 AM
    First thing I would do is make sure all the email notifications you want are turned ON-see if that does anything!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-01-09 09:57 AM
    Yeah, they're all on. I've made no changes from when I first installed the application, and it was working perfectly fine then. I'm just at a loss because I feel like I've tried everything. For clarification, I'm wanting the application itself to show a notification, not my messages folder.
    05-01-09 10:05 AM
    I have given up on FB 1.5, deleted it last night. Nothing but problems with it. I e-mailed to get support, but no response.

05-01-09 10:15 AM
    Hmmm-i guess I would try deleting and re-installing then...I personally haven't had any problems with 1.5 but it seems to be pretty buggy with a lot of people...but try a re-install, ubertwitter was messin up for me last week and a re-install fixed it, may have the same luck with fb!

05-01-09 10:30 AM