I'm new to blackberry and so far this phone is AWESOME!! Anyways I notice now that when i go and try uploading Pics to facebook from the phone sometimes it posts my Pics but 98% of the time i get a error message and the Pics dont post. Does anyone have a idea on why this happens? was making a Facebook app the wrong thing to do?
    01-08-10 09:59 PM
    It could be that there is a size limit to the pictures uploaded to Facebook... You might try a picture size and quality that are a bit lower, and see if that ups the success rate
    01-08-10 10:44 PM
    I have the same problem. Idk what it is. Its disappointing :/
    I doubt its the size of the pictures because when you upload them it says its resizing the image.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-08-10 10:53 PM
    I'm running the most recent Facebook release and the most current version of the OS for the Curve, and I experience regular lockups on the Facebook app. Even when I select "Like" which to me seems like a really basic function, I often get error messages. It also lags a longtime in general to load most things on the Facebook app.
    01-08-10 11:03 PM
    if that doesn't work, just email the photos to the designated email from FB.
    01-08-10 11:38 PM
    Facebook App has nothing but problems with it..
    01-09-10 12:09 AM
    The Facebook uploading function from BlackBerry has been broken since just before Christmas.

01-09-10 01:15 AM
    I've had my phone for a little over a month and it only worked omce for me. Has not worked since before Christmas like the previos person says. Have not tried doing it thru email yet.

01-09-10 11:59 AM
    Broken or not I was able to take a pic and upload it right to fb yesterday.

01-09-10 03:04 PM
    Broken or not I was able to take a pic and upload it right to fb yesterday.