I have to be honest, im a bit suprised at the lack of BB guru's on the site! I am an IT engineer and expected there to be a few people on here who would have more info on this problem straight away.

Seems the only one that understands the problem fully is DanMan1043
    03-13-09 06:15 AM
    I have to be honest, im a bit suprised at the lack of BB guru's on the site! I am an IT engineer and expected there to be a few people on here who would have more info on this problem straight away.

I know users have had issues with BES and FB App before, but since a few BIS users have been having teh app problems too, we need to eliminate BES from your equasion.

Since you are your company's BES administrator, have you thought about trying to set up the blackberry as a non-BES device and changinf your FB settings to a personal email (and setting up BIS under the same email addy)?

Maybe this isn't so simple though. I've never used BES so I don't know how easy it is to do that.

All I can say is I have replicated the issue as a BIS user and a quick re-affirmation of the client side settings seemed to clear my issue.
    03-13-09 06:34 AM
    Another strange thing is today, i seem to have started recieving notifications :S

At first it was only notifications when some one added me as a friend, and still not when someone wrote on my wall, but now i seem to be getting the wall ones to!
    03-13-09 06:35 AM
    I didn't get a friend request on 12th march but tested today and got a wall notification.

I thought that since the email settings, BB os and Facebook app had no updates, it had to be the email notification.

I can't see any noteable differences in the email header though.

Ah well, as long as it works.
    03-13-09 06:45 AM
    The email header was the only thing i could think of too. I presume thats how the app knows to intercept the email. Maybe FB have recently changed mail servers/ headers.
    03-13-09 06:51 AM