I've seen a lot of people talking about how to setup gmail on their Curve, and talking about how to fix the problems w/ sending an email from your PC and it also copies you the same message on your phone.

Why go through all that trouble when you can just download the Gmail App and have more flexibility than the built in mail function?

I'm new to the Curve, so I may be missing something here - but I -love- the Gmail App.
    01-26-09 08:25 PM
    I haven't used the Gmail app lately. Does it have push e-mail as well?
    If not, then that is my reason for using the mail app. I have it configured with imap so it's nice to see my read e-mails as read on my PC.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-26-09 08:36 PM
    I use the push function because it is simple. If I wanted to have an app for everything I would use winmo. Not trying to be short, but the push mail is why I got the berry in the first place! :-)

01-26-09 08:45 PM
    I've seen a lot of people talking about how to setup gmail on their Curve, and talking about how to fix the problems w/ sending an email from your PC and it also copies you the same message on your phone.

Why go through all that trouble when you can just download the Gmail App and have more flexibility than the built in mail function?

I'm new to the Curve, so I may be missing something here - but I -love- the Gmail App.
    Welcome to crackberry!
    01-26-09 08:49 PM
    To avoid getting duplicate emails ( I use gmail) do you have to log onto your carried website and THEN your pc and change the configurations there as well?
    01-26-09 09:04 PM
    gmail app was slow with me
    01-26-09 09:05 PM
    The gmail app is nice and quick for me, and it downloads new mail every 20 minutes. That's the hardcoded setting on the app which is currently not changeable. Every 20 minutes is fine for me, if it's something important I'll get a phone call or a text.

Thanks for the welcome mwdb4au !

This is a great site.