Thanks again Pete.

Just updated my 8130 to OS .122.

Used your latest update and and everything worked flawlessly as always.

I must confess that I was aware of issues with DM 4.7, but I got lazy and used it with no problem. Got lucky? I did disconnect from the the internet before updating.

I let the DM handle everything after I used your program. It found the updates, re-installed all 3rd party apps with no concerns. Am running,3 google apps, weather eye, viigo, smart short cuts, drink mixer and soft reset.

Also, some managed to get back 3 megs which is a big deal because of memory drain.

Thanks again Pete.
    Last edited by frfghtr; 02-01-09 at 03:31 PM.
    02-01-09 03:29 PM
    I am a Curve 8310 newbie trying to install CrackMem on my Vista system. Following the instructions at the top of this thread, I find that in \Desktop\CrackMem shortcut\CrackMem Properties\Compatibility\Privilege Level, the "Run this program as an administrator" option is greyed out and cannot be selected. Could this be something as simple as because I always run my Vista account with administrative privileges and User Account Controls turned off I don't need to make this selection?

I have tried my best to find the answer in this thread and others but as I am busy busy busy it often makes me too stupid to learn.
    Last edited by OhmEye; 02-01-09 at 06:38 PM. Reason: clarity
    02-01-09 04:18 PM
    I just got my replacement phone for my Pearl and my OS is now 4.5..I upgraded my DM to 4.5 and now when I run Crackmem, it still shows 4.3. I removed it from my computer and then downloaded it again. Still shows up as 4.3 for the OS...does not give me a choice of 4.5.

What am I doing wrong? How can I get Crackmem to show 4.5?

Thanks so much...
    02-02-09 11:23 AM
    The OS needs to be installed on your computer for CrackMem to work.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-02-09 11:25 AM