Hey guys just trying out this new app that allows cheaper international calls. U can find it truphone.com. Cheers

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-27-08 04:30 PM
    I've been waiting for this on BB ...

I used to use it on my S60 Nokia
    10-28-08 04:29 AM
    This is my first time usin this. I'm just wondering how it works. Do I just make the call like any other phone call and the app works by itself?

10-28-08 04:55 AM
    Thanx for letting us know. Too bad I don't have anyone to call internationally anymore, like in the Philippines. Boy do I miss that place!!

10-28-08 05:11 AM
    This will be perfect for me, my fiancee is in europe and it costs 1.30 a min to call... Gonna check it out, thanks

10-28-08 05:13 AM
    Can the mods delete this thread. I just found out there is a forum dedicated to 3rd party apps. Figured i post there instead.
    10-28-08 03:14 PM
    Rather than delete it, since you have responses, I will move it to the 3rd party forum.
    10-28-08 04:52 PM
    Anyone else able to get this working on Bell?

I have a Curve 8330 and everytime I hit the last step after creating my account I get this error flag:
    'Uncaughtexception:net.rim.device.api.system.Unsup portedOperationException'

I've tried battery pulls and even wiped my device and still no luck. I've sent a message to [email protected]

Any suggestions would be great
    10-28-08 10:32 PM
    I just tried to download it and it sent me a link for a Nokia phone. M<aybe it's cuz its only a beta for the BlackBerry and I live in Europe.
    10-29-08 03:00 AM
    i cant get the beta because im in South Africa !
    10-29-08 04:07 AM
    Perhaps there is a violation of regulations if they are allowed to be used in Europe or Africa. That is quite surprising cause i am living in Asia and im using it.
    10-29-08 03:05 PM