05-02-13 12:04 AM
61 123
tools
    I currently use TrackIt - Vehicle Edition right now and paid ( I think $25.00) for it. I need a way to keep track of mileage. It has mileage, fuel, maintenance, exports via email to Excel or html, and supports multiple vehicles.

Any way, I would still like to see other options out there.
    03-11-09 10:29 AM
    One feature that I would definitely be interested in would be the ability to create custom service items and intervals. I'm a long haul driver and semis have a few service points that are not common to other vehicles. It would be worth the price of the app just to be able to custom delineate whatever service items and intervals I need.

Also, if you could build in an MPG utility, total cost calculator, and the ability to track vehicle cost by the mile, I'd be on that in a heartbeat. Currently I'm just keeping track of my maintenace in a notes application and checking cost per mile when I'm curious. Having a total cost of ownership w/ cent per mile breakdown ready at hand will save me oodles of time and energy.
    03-26-09 09:08 PM
    Something I'd like to see in it is the ability to have part numbers for common items. I.e. Fram oil filter #XXXXXX, air filter #XXXXXX, 5w-30 oil, etc. I have all this in a spreadsheet right now on my phone along with how many I have at home. That way I know if I need to pick up a filter/oil/etc or if I already have one at home. And if I do need to pick something up, I don't need to look up the number in the book for the hundredth time.
    03-27-09 10:03 AM
    I would love this app! You should totally give it a go.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-27-09 11:50 AM
    i Would buy it as well. lolol seems like a fair price as well for your time.
    :-P
    03-27-09 12:00 PM