I'm brand new to this stuff, just got my Storm Friday as my first BB but been reading all over this site all weekend learning how to use it. Love it so far. Odd thing is I can't kill App Center from the running apps list all of a sudden. Accessing list by holding down the Menu/BB key. I've tried checking and unchecking "auto refresh list" in app center menu, tried clicking "close" in same menu, tried restarting device after each attempt above, nothing will remove the app center icon from the running apps menu. Also if I click the icon in the running apps menu it just goes back to the main screen with all of the icons, doesn't open app center unless I click on that icon form the main screen. Other icons in running apps list are Browser, Home Screen, Phone, Messages, BB Messenger. As I understand from reading this site this weekend these five should never go away. Today app center joined their club! I installed Trapster last night, only change I can think of.

Thanks for any help, God bless,

-BunnMan
    Last edited by BunnMan; 01-19-09 at 10:18 PM.
    01-19-09 09:20 PM
    I have the same problem BunnMan and would rather it not be running all the time. I cannot find any "startup applications" list in the setup. Other apps that I cannot figure out how to set to not start on boot or even how to close them:
    Google Talk - I use, but don't want to auto-load (and sign in)
    Blackberry Messenger - don't use at all, but don't want to uninstall it really
    Application Center - why does this need to be running?
    *sometimes the BB browser will not exit out completely also
    01-19-09 09:33 PM
    This has been answered several times. Rather than duplicate effort needlessly, run a search, It shouldn't take you long to find an answer.

May Thor's Hammer light your path!
    01-19-09 09:34 PM