Is it so wrong.....??

I have been liberated from our corporate BES and now on my own with
    Yahoo, BIS and my 9000 v4.6.0.167 on ATT.

I am synching fine with the Yahoo mail. But, I want to get my Contacts, Calendar and my Tasks to synch if I could.

It appears that I need a release 5+ of the OS and I am not sure if that would give me the integration I am looking for. Can someone confirm if all three would synch?

If I were to try an upgrade of a 9000 to 5+ I wish I could find a straightforward way to do it since I am new to maintaining by BBerry.

Any guidance appreciated...
    07-24-10 12:37 PM
    You can sync your BB calendar, address book, memo pad, and tasks to Yahoo calendar, contacts, notepad, and Tasks tab on Yahoo calendar respectively using Desktop Manager. Many people use Desktop Manager to sync to Outlook on their PC. It can also be easily configured to sync to Yahoo. You can configure the sync direction of each application individually.

If you don't have Desktop Manager, you can download it from blackberry.com

To the mod who moved this to 3rd party Apps: No 3rd party apps involved. This would be better in Desktop Manager.
    07-25-10 06:49 AM
    Tt are you sure? Have you or anyone done it? I was told I need to use Outlook. I do hope it will work with Y! Thanks.
    B B

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-26-10 06:19 AM
    Yes I have done it.
    07-26-10 06:31 AM