I have a 8538 and I would like to view PDF's on it without paying for a reader. I am a pilot and would like to look at airport diagrams and approach plaits.
    01-15-10 03:47 PM
    01-15-10 03:51 PM
    Doesn't Adobe have a free mobile pdf viewer as well?
    01-15-10 03:59 PM
    This is the thing that annoys me most about blackberries, it seems like such a stupid thing to have to do just to view a PDF.
    It's about time Adobe or RIM made the Portable Document Format portable, without having to fart about sending yourself e-mails.
    01-15-10 04:01 PM
    I have a 8538 and I would like to view PDF's on it without paying for a reader. I am a pilot and would like to look at airport diagrams and approach plaits.
    My husband is also a pilot (regionals), and he keeps his GOM and stuff on his BB also. We just went ahead and plopped down the 10$ for Repligo Reader (it's on sale this month) rather than mess with all the email crap. It's pretty user friendly and he seems to like it. Who do you fly for?
    01-15-10 04:18 PM
    The BlackBerry will natively view PDFs when sent as e-mail attachments. You can open them up from the e-mail and view them.

It's probably not as good as a 3rd party version (whcih can also look at stored PDFs), but it is already in place.

Try e-mailing a PDF document to your BB and opening it.
    01-15-10 05:50 PM
    This is ridiculous. PDFs have to natively supported. What's wrong with RIM?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-16-10 03:40 AM
    Nothing is wrong with RIM. PDFs are natively viewable when received in an email as as an attachment. Sorry you don't like the answer or the options provided. What is ridiculous is peoples expectations. Blackberries are not computers, they do a lot of the same things scaled down, but this is why companies created LAPTOPS and NETBOOKS.
    01-16-10 08:19 AM