Hello everyone. Im still learning Blackberry. Im just wondering about Opera Mini or Bolt. Im hearing those 2 browsers are really snappier compared to the Blackberry browser. Im just wondering, where exactly would I find either Opera, or Bolt and how exactly would I install it. Ive done a search and cant quite figure it out. Thanks for any help as always folks
    11-15-09 10:05 AM
    Bolt

Opera Mini

just go there from your blackberry browser and follow the on screen prompts. very easy
    11-15-09 10:07 AM
    Maybe it's just me, but I've tried both Bolt and Opera Mini on my Storm1 and Storm2 over the last year and could never get comfortable with either. I don't think either is capable of delivering a 'native' feel. I find it hard to get them to do what I want without major effort. Hopefully they will eventually be able to tailor them to do this with the Storm.
    11-15-09 10:41 AM
    Maybe it's just me, but I've tried both Bolt and Opera Mini on my Storm1 and Storm2 over the last year and could never get comfortable with either. I don't think either is capable of delivering a 'native' feel. I find it hard to get them to do what I want without major effort. Hopefully they will eventually be able to tailor them to do this with the Storm.
    big second! i prefer the BB browser.
    11-15-09 10:50 AM
    I loved the way opera mini 5 worked on my Storm 1 before the software update.
    I tried opera mini 5 on my Storm 2. Got it install and it did seem faster getting to websites, but when I would scroll down web pages, it just didn't work very smooth.
    Also, when I would get a email with a web page link, I could only open it in opera mini. There was no option to use the BB browser.
    So I deleted opera mini 5.
    11-15-09 10:55 AM
    +1

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-15-09 01:46 PM