I'm looking for some kind of an app for my Tour where you can punch in an address and it pulls up the MLS listing for a certain property? I know I can do this on Redfin.com but wondering if anyone knows of an app specially made for this purpose.

The scenario would be, you are driving around a neighborhood(s), see a house for sale and want instant details on the property from outside.
    08-18-09 05:36 PM
    hmmm, no one?
    08-18-09 06:50 PM
    I'm an agent in PA. I'm rather certain it cannot be done. Not a true MLS. Not yet. I looked into it a while back. Mls uses explorer which we can't access on bb. I here my local mls is workin on it cause bb is finally getting some respect in the realtor world. Like using the bb as an "ekey" if we want to open houses. I don't know where you are or if your area uses ekeys or if you're even a realtor now that I think about it!! Bottom line is it's not gonna happen right now. That's why Assoc of Realtor are always pushing Palms cause they can do that.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-18-09 07:00 PM
    I believe it depends upon the MLS you are associated with. My local MLS (Antelope Valley, CA) allows MLS searches via smart phones as well as eKey lockbox access via Blackberries.

08-18-09 07:14 PM
    nope just a prospective buyer in the san francisco area. it just seems like a no brainer. you are sitting outside a house with a for sale sign and you want details on the listing instantly. punch it in and there it is. bummer, oh well.
    08-18-09 07:22 PM
    I'm with ya on the mls searches via smartphones, but I don't think bb's are one of em. Least not here. Maybe your mls isn't run thru explorer so that would allow it work I suppose. I'm with ya on the ekey though. Bb's do that here as I mention
    ed earlier.

08-18-09 07:25 PM