Does anyone else have a problem with their myspace app on their blackberry? When I install it, i receives all of my myspace inbox, but from then on, it doesnt update. If I send a message from my blackberry threw myspace, that shows up, but I receive new messages, and cannot figure out how to view them in the app. I even tried logging off and logging back in and it still does not show them, so I still have to go threw the browser and go to myspace to read them... Anyone else having this problem, or know how to fix it?
    11-17-08 03:44 PM
    Everybody is having this same problem. There really isn't a way to fix it right now. Just have to wait on RIM to fix it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-17-08 03:48 PM
    RIM? sorry im a newbie. LoL and sorry if this question was already posted elsewhere :-/ maybe someone could direct me to the thread if it was so i can subscribe so I know when a fix does come out
    11-18-08 03:53 AM
    RIM? sorry im a newbie. LoL and sorry if this question was already posted elsewhere :-/ maybe someone could direct me to the thread if it was so i can subscribe so I know when a fix does come out
    RIM = the manufacturer of the BlackBerry that you proudly use
    11-18-08 03:57 AM
    Yep, Research In Motion=RIM.
    Anyway, yeah, the myspace app has been a nightmare for me too. I didn't even look, but let me guess, you use either Verizon or T-Mobile? From what I have seen so far, those 2 carriers' users are the ones experiencing the problems with the app. Everyone I know with a BB through AT&T or Nextel/Sprint who uses the app says it works fine, and I've even seen it work correctly on my buddies AT&T. When he receives new messages, he'll get an alert sound, and when he looks at his screen, boom...there is the little message icon at the top, only instead of the normal message "envelope" it's the myspace icon, and has the number of messages right beside it...I WANT MINE TO WORK!! LOL.
    11-19-08 01:05 PM