i got the 9900 on saturday and was really looking forward to it, yet i go on app store and loads of apps are unavailable to my device. it really annoys me as some of them are basic such as soundboards and other funny stuff and other things like bbc iplayer. i also cant get my banking on it, i thought this was the best blackberry on the market? i rang up blackberry and they said i needed to pay $49 for technical help, so i came on here. Have i wasted my time?
    09-13-11 02:31 PM
    Whats the point of talking to RIM directly... Those apps are maintained by 3rd party developers and they have to release updated versions for new devices. It has nothing to do with RIM.
    qprtom likes this.
    09-13-11 02:34 PM
    do they usually take long to update? im pretty new to blackberry.
    09-13-11 02:39 PM
    Being that this is the first major release for BlackBerry OS7, some developers are merely just starting to update their software. Sorry to say, you'd have to wait a moment...

Even Dropbox have JUST [well, about a week and a half ago] released their software, albeit it is NOT in the App World yet. Don't worry, they'll all update to OS7, eventually.

LOL - the joys of being the first to have a particular device\OS
    qprtom likes this.
    09-13-11 02:55 PM
    Being that this is the first major release for BlackBerry OS7, some developers are merely just starting to update their software. Sorry to say, you'd have to wait a moment...

Even Dropbox have JUST [well, about a week and a half ago] released their software, albeit it is NOT in the App World yet. Don't worry, they'll all update to OS7, eventually.

LOL - the joys of being the first to have a particular device\OS
    Dropbox was just revamped for OS 7 and submitted to app world awaiting approval, should be anytime now.
    09-13-11 05:10 PM