Hi, I just got the berrybuzz application and have changed the different colours for LED for ie. email, incoming calls, missed calls, but the LED won't change to a different colour for the blackberry messenger when I get a new pin, is anyone having that problem or know how to fix it? Please help, I'm new with it. Thanks.
    03-12-09 01:22 PM
    The current build does not support this but it is an issue they will be updating.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/bes...alerts-172368/

http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/ber...s-help-179882/
    03-12-09 01:27 PM
    They may be working on it, but currently the RIM API's do not allow it, so I wouldn't hold my breath.

Applications to change the colour of the BB's LED have been out for two+ years now, yet NONE of these applications can change the colour of the LED for BB Messenger. It isn't for lack of trying nor lack of programming ability.
    03-12-09 01:38 PM
    Thanks for the info. So is the BB LED the only light that can't be changed with the program? I notice even the first ring on incoming calls the LED will blink red first and when receiving SMS no matter what colour I have it set to. Is that a bug in the program too? Thanks!
    03-12-09 01:50 PM
    Thanks for the info. So is the BB LED the only light that can't be changed with the program? I notice even the first ring on incoming calls the LED will blink red first and when receiving SMS no matter what colour I have it set to. Is that a bug in the program too? Thanks!
    You have to go into profiles and switch off LED notifaction for sms text messages.
    03-12-09 03:39 PM
    Generally you want to disable the default notifications if you are using the custom leds.
    03-12-09 03:50 PM
    FWIW...When I receieve a sms, it flashes red first then proceeds to flash what I set it to in berrybuzz.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-12-09 05:46 PM