04-08-13 07:26 AM
521 ... 23456 ...
tools
    This is the best little file manager I've ever used for BlackBerry.
    I'll even say it's like a free version of Rove Mobile File Manager, back in the day when it was still available.

It took a moment to figure out how to copy or move files; There could be a built in 'Help' menu option that simply launches BlackBerry Browser to BBScout's homepage. That way I would have been able to figure out the 'Stack' without returning to a desktop.

Although I am a programmer myself and do like the 'Stack' behavior, instead of calling it a 'Stack', maybe use the word 'Bookmark' or 'Mark' or 'Select'; since it's more Average-Joe-User friendly terminology. Files that are are Marke'd would have check mark superimposed on top of a corner of the file's own icon. Hitting space bar would mark/unmark the file. You'd be able to select "Copy Marked Files" / "Move Marked Files". Behavior would be somewhat different, but more industry standard behavior.

Alternatively, you should have vestigial "Copy" and "Move" menu options (when no files are on the stack) whose only purpose is to pop up an alert explaining you need to add the file to the Stack in order to Copy/Move. (Very easy 'lazy' few-line addition to the software)

Just some minor ideas, obviously -- no work needed, but these would make an already excellent application even better for others without needing a manual. (And more Joe-User friendly without needing to look at a manual)
    Last edited by mdrejhon; 03-11-09 at 01:02 PM.
    03-11-09 12:52 PM
    anyway it is a great app
    thanx !
    03-11-09 02:09 PM
    BBFileScout update to 0.5.1

What's new?