OK, I have a question for the BatEx professionals here that create all these great skins. I've decided this morn to create my own batt ex skin, i found my 64x64 png image. BUT i could not resize it to 22x22. So for the files in the zip that are labeled "_000i" and so on, i found a 22x22 png image to use. Because it doesn't match my 64x64, it obviously looks different in my notification area, compared to the skin showing on my homescreen slot. Its 'working' as it should, but i'd like to have it 'perfect'.

SO my question is, what program do any of you use to resize a .png file? I'm on windows7 and not familiar with this because i've never done it before.

Any help or info that any of you can offer me would be greatly appreciated. I'm not exactly the most "techiest" (if thats even a word), but i can figure things out.

thanks to anyone who can offer some guidance
    05-01-11 12:53 PM
    thanks pinkD1am0ds! I got BW up and running last night. All is good in BB land!! now just have to sit down and learn the other ins and out of my new white torch
    Congrats Cathy!!! Enjoy your new baby
    05-01-11 01:09 PM
    OK, I have a question for the BatEx professionals here that create all these great skins. I've decided this morn to create my own batt ex skin, i found my 64x64 png image. BUT i could not resize it to 22x22. So for the files in the zip that are labeled "_000i" and so on, i found a 22x22 png image to use. Because it doesn't match my 64x64, it obviously looks different in my notification area, compared to the skin showing on my homescreen slot. Its 'working' as it should, but i'd like to have it 'perfect'.

SO my question is, what program do any of you use to resize a .png file? I'm on windows7 and not familiar with this because i've never done it before.

Any help or info that any of you can offer me would be greatly appreciated. I'm not exactly the most "techiest" (if thats even a word), but i can figure things out.

Pink,