Sorry if this has been covered, i did search but dont know how to properly word the search. My question is when you get an update from Blackberry appworld does the new update delete the old one? I have quite a few apps and my memory was usually well into the 200mb range. it seems when I update a say 3mb app it uses 3 more mb . is this normal. I noticed it with the recent app world and messanger releases lately, a couple each I think. I have quite a few apps but most are very small. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.BTY I have no technical knowledge to shrink anything or use a hybrid.Just using the latest from Sprint.also battery pulls only return little. I am in the 140 range now. Thanks
    Last edited by rottonj; 03-09-12 at 08:18 PM.
    03-09-12 08:14 PM
    Yes, an update deletes the old version. If you want to see what's using up your memory you can do the following: go to Options (that's the wrench), Device, Application Management. Wait a couple of seconds for the apps to register then scroll right until the heading changes from Applications to Memory. Now you can scroll down and see exactly what's using your memory. Hope that helps.
    rottonj likes this.
    03-09-12 10:00 PM
    Thanks for the reply. Im no expert with this at all.I did as suggested and I also went and connected to desktop manager. I added up all the applications that were listed and it came to about 62 mb. Since my available memory is about 135mb im thinking this seems low. I shut down all application when not in use, and as I stated it was usually in the 200 mb range. I dont seem to have much of a drain as I gain little from battery pulls(about 5 mb) . the phone seems sluggish lately. I really dont want to do any kind of wipe as it would just cause me more work. Any other suggestions? Thanks-John
    03-10-12 10:49 AM