Hi all,

Just joined crackberry seeing as it looks as though everyone comes here for help, and finds it! ...I am a complete newbie to BB, I have been an iPhone ***** the past few years and decided to make the switch. I have had my white 9780 for under a month -.- ...I JUST got the 606 error which I cannot get past.

In layman's terms, and I stress, in LAYMAN'S terms how do I get this sorted?

Please help!
    01-19-11 03:44 PM
    You need to reload your Operating System.

Full instructions are here... BlackBerry 101 - How to reload your OS on a nuked BlackBerry
    mer0vingian likes this.
    01-19-11 04:23 PM
    Cheers mate! Ok, so not being the most BB literate person the step by step walkthrough seems simple enough. It might be worth mentioning that I purchased the BB in the UK, and got it unlocked...So to get the latest OS 6 software I go to...?
    01-19-11 09:37 PM
    So to get the latest OS 6 software I go to...?
    ...you go to the sticky at the top of the page

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    mer0vingian likes this.
    01-19-11 11:51 PM
    Ok excellent, just installing the actual OS on to machine...Correct move? ...and then follow the steps in the YouTube video? So I should be set and everything restored? I'm currently abroad, but the phone itself was a locked T-mobile handset. Will any of that be affected?
    01-20-11 01:14 AM
    Ok I'm not the most BB literate person but I know how to use a computer -_- ...There isn't this 'loader' file on my laptop it seems...The program files(x86) is where there is the Research in Motion folder, within which there is no apploader. I have a bunch of blackberry desktop manager files...

:S I am so baffled, and I really need my phone back to working order. Thanks in advance for all the help!!!
    01-20-11 01:25 AM