I've been considering getting Ascendo Money for my BB, but I have a couple of questions that their User Guide and website do not address. So, if anybody here uses that program, hopefully you can answer a couple of questions:

(1) How many years' worth of information is stored in the program? Is there a limit? (I've been using Microsoft Money for many years, and sometimes have the need to go back many years to find old expenses. If I started using Ascendo Money, I'd probably use it and stop using Microsoft Money. Therefore, I'd need to know that Ascendo Money is capable of storing many years' worth of data. If, on the other hand, Ascendo money only stores a few months' worth of data, or even only a couple of years' worth of data, it's probably too limited to be of much use to me).

(2) Can the user data file be stored on the MicroSD card? (As above, I'd want Ascendo Money to store many years' worth of data, and I'd assume the data file would be pretty big. If it has to be stored in device memory, this may be a limitation that make the program of no use to me).

Anyway, thanks in advance if anybody can answer these questions for me.
    12-07-07 05:48 PM
    I just bought it without a clue. I didn't even think of the memory issue.
    02-19-08 07:07 PM
    I'm still on the trial version of Ascendo money (Day #3). The program comes with a desktop version also. It looks like you can store years and years worth of info on your desktop. It gives you an option of how many transactions to keep on your BB (default setting is 100). That way the file on your BB doesn't get too big. I hope that answers your questions.
    02-24-08 11:33 AM
    Thanks for the info. So, it looks like they're treating the BB as a means of entering transactions "on the go," and not as a means for actually being able to view prior expenses. I guess that makes sense.
    02-24-08 11:46 AM