Hi,
    I'm very new to CrackBerry forum.
    As the recommendation of my friend who is a BlackBerry fan, I go to this site and wanna ask for you any Siri software for BlackBerry? My friend also told me that BlackBerry 10 is coming soon. I wonder that there will be any Siri on BlackBerry 10 yet?
    I and my husband will consider switch from iPhone to BlackBerry 10 if there is any Siri alternative.
    Thanks,
    02-23-12 09:55 PM
    Blackberry 10 is coming soon, but not real soon. It's going to be a great OS with lots of tightly integrated features. I've heard mention of speech recognition software to be available to allow an alternative method of interacting with the OS. Will it be Siri? No. Siri is a proprietary name for the combination of two third party services used by Apple. There is a Siri spoof app called Iris (Siri backwards) on Android. I think that Iris gets the job done better than Siri and is a similar approach to what RIM will take. My guess is that RIM's will be more like Iris than like Siri.

If you like Siri, then you're probably not in too much of a rush anyway since you already have iPhones. Enjoy them and check back after RIM announces BB10.
    02-23-12 10:10 PM
    Ok,
    Thanks,
    If BlackBerry 10 has it, it'll be great. But for the older devices: like 9900,... there is no alternative ? I'm going to buy a new 9900 if it has a Voice Recognition software for me to do stuffs and sometimes talk back to me.
    02-23-12 10:19 PM
    BB has dragon dictation for email. I know it's not siri but it's at least something.
    02-23-12 10:25 PM